top of page
Search
  • Kirsten Unick

My Purpose

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! It is the day before I leave for the Czech Republic and now is a great time to introduce myself for my fellow travelers and readers. My name is Kirsten Unick and I am a junior at UNK. I love to help others which led me to my major, social work. My main areas of focus within my major are child abuse and neglect, domestic violence and human trafficking. My family consists of two older brothers, who both live in Omaha, and my mother. Currently I work as a waitress and manager of The Lodge Restaurant in Kearney. If I am not studying or in class, more than likely you can find me here! I have been a waitress for four years now and it is basically where I spend any free time I have! I have lived in Kearney all of my life, which led me to have the desire to see other places. I knew I wanted to study abroad while I was still in high school, this allowed me to have plenty of time to plan and save, and finally my dream is a reality! I am super excited for this upcoming adventure and to meet my new group of friends. I have already spent a few weeks in Europe last year so I am somewhat familiar with my new home. I am ready to see new places and new faces....so let the adventure begin! See you all in Prague!

.

.

.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Wish I Would Have Known

What kind of linens did you bring?: I did not bring any linens, blankets, pillows, etc. with me. The university will provide you with bed sheets, pillow, comforter and you are allowed to change them o

bottom of page